National Review’s Jonah Goldberg vs. ‘dem water carrier’ Piers Morgan

http://twitter.com/#!/piersmorgan/status/197293660663054336

Well…that got pretty fiery… I think you all might enjoy my debate with @JonahNRO re liberal tyranny and the Bin Laden-Obama ad. CNN 9pm

— Piers Morgan (@piersmorgan) April 30, 2012

National Review’s Jonah Goldberg was interviewed by Piers Morgan on CNN yesterday. Check out the video and decide for yourself who should claim victory:

@ByronYork oh here's the excruciating video http://t.co/ILEc9At6

— Jonah Goldberg (@JonahNRO) May 1, 2012

Morgan and Goldberg took swipes at one another on Twitter after recording the interview.

Stop bleating like an overgrown baby @JonahNRO – if you think I was unfair to you, come back and try your luck again. #CNN

— Piers Morgan (@piersmorgan) May 1, 2012

Yes, but very low bar RT @LegInsurrection missed it, did u do better than Touré?

— Jonah Goldberg (@JonahNRO) May 1, 2012

Not sure you did, actually RT @JonahNRO: Yes, but very low bar RT @LegInsurrection missed it, did u do better than Touré?

— Piers Morgan (@piersmorgan) May 1, 2012

Well, for those of you eager for a non edifying, exasperating, "conversation" — tune into Piers Morgan tonight.

— Jonah Goldberg (@JonahNRO) April 30, 2012

Goldberg called the interview a “shameful spectacle”:

Longer response tomorrow. But my quick take on tonight's spectacle. http://t.co/6zeBE4o7

— Jonah Goldberg (@JonahNRO) May 1, 2012

Confusion stemming from never seeing his show RT @FCazayoux what ever gave you the impression that @piersmorgan is a "serious interviewer"?

— Jonah Goldberg (@JonahNRO) May 1, 2012

Hey @piersmorgan. Politifact backs me up (not that I thought there was chance you had it right). http://t.co/SHh2VsFk

— Jonah Goldberg (@JonahNRO) May 1, 2012

.@jonathanwald yes but Piers got it ALL wrong and wouldn't drop it even though it was asked and answered. He ended up a dem water carrier

— Jonah Goldberg (@JonahNRO) May 1, 2012

At the end of the day, @piersmorgan proved the point of my book (which he didn't read): liberals lie about being liberals.

— Jonah Goldberg (@JonahNRO) May 1, 2012

I swear to all that is holy, that I went in expecting a reasonably normal conversation. Had I known, I would have reacted differently.

— Jonah Goldberg (@JonahNRO) May 1, 2012

He followed up with a longer response at The Tyranny Blog this morning:

Okay, as promised, a longer reply to Piers Morgan. http://t.co/XtmdDLtK

— Jonah Goldberg (@JonahNRO) May 1, 2012

Read more: http://twitchy.com/2012/05/01/national-reviews-jonah-goldberg-vs-dem-water-carrier-piers-morgan/

Buzztaboo